Deutsch Englisch Französisch

portofrei innerhalb Deutschlands ab 20,- € Bestellwert

Weitere Voransicht

Lansky, Paul

The Long and Short of It

für Bläserquintett (Fl, Klar, Ob, Hrn, Fagt)

Composed by Paul Lanksy, The Long and Short of It for Wind Quintet was
inspired by the third movement of Mozart's Serenade for Winds, K. 361. Lanksy
was particularly drawn to Mozart's accompaniment, which he refers to as the
ultimate expression of breath in music. Nothing else quite captures the same
sense of wind instruments inhaling and exhaling as only winds can. Five of
the movements in Lansky's composition use Mozart's rhythm accompanying a
solo, and the remaining four movements focus on musical concepts such as
rhythm, harmony, and counterpoint. This piece was commissioned by The Library
of Congress' Carolyn Royall Just Fund and The Chamber Music Society of
Lincoln Center.

Duration: 0:25:00

Partitur und Stimmen

Horn → Kammermusik → Bläserquintett (Fl, Ob, Klar, Hr, Fag)

Bestellnummer: OB21505

sehr leicht
sehr schwer

103,25 €

inkl. 7% MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
nicht auf Lager
Versand in 2-8 Wochen