Deutsch Englisch Französisch

portofrei innerhalb Deutschlands ab 25,- € Bestellwert

Weitere Voransicht
Weitere Voransicht

Raum, Elizabeth

Quartet for Brass


Elizabeth Raum's Quartet for Brass was written in 1980 and is just now being published for the first time.
It is written for two Trumpets in B-flat, Tenor Trombone and Bass Trombone for advanced performers and is about 15 minutes in length.

The music is very expressive and tonal. Below is a brief description of the work by the composer, Elizabeth Raum.

This piece is very much based on various musical forms. The Prelude has opened many a musical work from Baroque to the present. Then follows Scherzo and Blues, a light-hearted bonbon moving into a lazy blues. Next is pure Baroque starting with a Passacaglia followed by a Fugue based on the Passacaglia progression. And finally finishing up with the Rondo, in a major key, light-hearted, canonic in places, with a feeling of the evolution of musical form.


1. Prelude
2. Scherzo and Blues
3. Passacaglia and Fugue
4. Rondo.

Brass Ensemble → Brass Quartette

Bestellnummer: V53177

sehr leicht
sehr schwer

36,30 €

inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
nicht auf Lager
Versand in 2-8 Wochen