Elizabeth Raum
Quartet for Brass
Verlag: Cherry Classics MusicStil: Moderne KlassikAusgabe: NotenArt-Nr.: V53177 / -------------- Level: (4) 

Elizabeth Raum's Quartet for Brass was written in 1980 and is just now being published for the first time.
It is written for two Trumpets in B-flat, Tenor Trombone and Bass Trombone for advanced performers and is about 15 minutes in length.

The music is very expressive and tonal. Below is a brief description of the work by the composer, Elizabeth Raum.

This piece is very much based on various musical forms. The Prelude has opened many a musical work from Baroque to the present. Then follows Scherzo and Blues, a light-hearted bonbon moving into a lazy blues. Next is pure Baroque starting with a Passacaglia followed by a Fugue based on the Passacaglia progression. And finally finishing up with the Rondo, in a major key, light-hearted, canonic in places, with a feeling of the evolution of musical form.

1. Prelude
2. Scherzo and Blues
3. Passacaglia and Fugue
4. Rondo.

36,30 €
inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
auf Lager
Versand in 1-3 Werktagen